Supreme Court of Florida

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 15, 2000

CASE NO.: SC00-2345

KATHERINE HARRIS as SECRETARY OF STATE OF FLORIDA, et al. vs. CIRCUIT JUDGES OF THE ELEVENTH, FIFTEENTH, AND SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUITS OF FLORIDA, et al.

Petitioners

Respondents

We have before us the Emergency Petition for Extraordinary Relief of Secretary of State Katherine Harris, in which petitioners request that this Court enter a writ of mandamus under authority of article V, section 3(b)(8) or section 3(b)(7) of the Florida Constitution, which provide that this Court may issue writs of prohibition to courts and all writs necessary to the complete exercise of our jurisdiction. We have considered this petition and have determined that the petition should be denied without prejudice to petitioners appropriately presenting all issues in the trial court.

Therefore, the petition is denied without prejudice.

It is so ordered.

WELLS, C.J., and SHAW, HARDING, ANSTEAD, PARIENTE, LEWIS and QUINCE, JJ., concur.

A True Copy

Thomas D. Hall

Clerk, Supreme Court

8 9 3

tc

Served:

THERESA LEPORE

L. CLAYTON ROBERTS

HON. JEB BUSH, GOVERNOR

Case No. SC00-2345 Page 2

DEBORAH K. KEARNEY

VICTORIA L. WEBER

JOSEPH P. KLOCK, JR.

DONNA BLANTON

JONATHAN SJOSTROM

HON. JOSEPH FARINA, CHIEF JUDGE

ANDREW J. MCMAHON

HON. DALE ROSS, CHIEF JUDGE

HON. CHARLES BURTON, JUDGE

HON. WALTER N. COLBATH, JR.

TERRELL C. MADIGAN

MARK A. CULLEN

DANIEL D. ECKERT

MITCHELL W. BERGER

HON. LUCY CHERNOW BROWN, JUDGE

DAVID K. FRIEDMAN

W. DEXTER DOUGLASS

HON. AL GORE, JR.

STEPHEN A. SHELLER

HON. GEORGE W. BUSH, JR.

HON. TERRY P. LEWIS, JUDGE

DENNIS E. LYLES

RONALD G. MEYER

HAROLD R. MARDENBOROUGH, JR.

HARRY O. THOMAS

HON. HARVEY RUVIN, CLERK

HAROLD MCLEAN

HON. DOROTHY H. WILKEN, CLERK

KAREN A. GIEVERS

DAVID HOWARD KRATHEN

HON. DAVE LANG, CLERK

TURA SCHNEBLY

PATRICK W. LAWLOR

BENEDICT P. KUEHNE

MICHAEL SEAN FREEDLAND

HON. ED KENNEDY, CLERK

Case No. SC00-2345 Page 3

BILL L. BRYANT
DOUGLAS A. DANIELS
JOHN D.C. NEWTON, II
BRUCE F. SILVER
FRANK B. GUMMEY, I I I
GARY M. FARMER, JR.
MARK HERRON
BARRY RICHARD
HON. ROBERT A. BUTTERWORTH
HENRY B. HANDLER
MICHAEL D. CROTTY