## Supreme Court of Florida

## 2020-92 Fourteenth Amended<sup>1</sup>

WHEREAS, it officially has been made known to me that in order to facilitate recovery from the effects of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic it is necessary to the dispatch of business of all twenty Judicial Circuit Courts of Florida that assistance from judges of other jurisdictions be provided regarding the Administration of Cases in Which a Defendant is Arrested on Warrant or Capias from Another Florida Jurisdiction (see pages 26-29 in Section II.E.(11) of *In re: COVID-19 Health and Safety Protocols and Emergency Operational Measures for Florida Appellate and Trial Courts*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC21-17, as amended, and *In re: COVID-19 Administrative Orders*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC23-25 (Apr. 27, 2023)).

NOW, THEREFORE, I, CARLOS G. MUÑIZ, under authority vested in me as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Florida, under article V, section 2 of the Constitution of Florida and the rules of this Court promulgated thereunder, do hereby assign and

<sup>1.</sup> This assignment order is amended to add The Honorable Leah R. Case, The Honorable Christopher Sabella, and The Honorable Laura Ward, and to remove retired Judge James R. Clayton, retired Judge Ronald Ficarrotta, and The Honorable Catherine Catlin.

Assignment Order 2020-92 Fourteenth Amended, April 30, 2024 Page 2

designate the following judges from all the JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURTS OF FLORIDA:

The Honorable John Miller
The Honorable Jan Shackelford

The Honorable James Lee Marsh The Honorable Frank Allman

The Honorable Wesley Douglas
The Honorable Jennifer Johnson

The Honorable Meredith Charbula The Honorable Michael Bateh

The Honorable Stephen Toner The Honorable Lisa Herndon

The Honorable Dorothy Vaccaro The Honorable Keith Meyer The Honorable Joshua Riba

The Honorable Leah R. Case The Honorable Terence R. Perkins

The Honorable William Davis The Honorable James Colaw

The Honorable Leticia Marques
The Honorable Robert Egan
The Honorable Keith Carsten
The Honorable Brian Duckworth
The Honorable Tina Caraballo
The Honorable Amy Carter

The Honorable Susan Barber The Honorable Stacie Kaylor Assignment Order 2020-92 Fourteenth Amended, April 30, 2024 Page 3

The Honorable Nushin Sayfie
The Honorable Miguel de la O
The Honorable Andrea Wolfson

The Honorable Thomas Krug
The Honorable Diana Moreland

The Honorable Christopher Sabella The Honorable Laura Ward The Honorable Samantha Ward

The Honorable Ana Garcia The Honorable Colby Peel

The Honorable Donald W. Hafele The Honorable Ted Booras

The Honorable Mark Jones The Honorable Luis Garcia The Honorable Mark Wilson

The Honorable Martin S. Fein The Honorable Frank Ledee

The Honorable Aaron J. Peacock The Honorable Jessica Recksiedler

The Honorable Sherwood Bauer The Honorable Charles Schwab

The Honorable Robert L. Crown The Honorable Devin S. George

who are hereby appointed as judges of all other circuits and counties for the limited purpose of handling necessary matters Assignment Order 2020-92 Fourteenth Amended, April 30, 2024 Page 4

relating to cases of criminal defendants being held indefinitely outside of the jurisdiction in which the defendant's case is pending.

The judges designated herein of the various JUDICIAL CIRCUITS OF FLORIDA, under and by virtue of the authority hereof, are hereby vested with all and singular powers and prerogatives conferred by the Constitution and laws of the State of Florida upon a judge of every other circuit and county of the State.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on April 30, 2024.

CHIFF JUSTICE CARLOS G/MUÑIZ SUPREME COURT OF FLORIDA

ATTEST:

DEPUTY CLÉRK

