Supreme Court of Florida

2020-92 Second Amended¹

WHEREAS, it officially has been made known to me that due to the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic it is necessary to the dispatch of business of all twenty Judicial Circuit Courts of Florida that assistance from judges of other jurisdictions be provided regarding the Administration of Cases in Which Defendant is Arrested on Warrant or Capias from Another Florida Jurisdiction (see pp. 5-7 of *In re: COVID-19 Emergency Measures in the Florida State Courts*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC20-17 (March 24, 2020)).

NOW, THEREFORE, I, CHARLES T. CANADY, under authority vested in me as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Florida, under article V, section 2 of the Constitution of Florida and the rules of this Court promulgated thereunder, do hereby assign and designate the following judges from all the JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURTS OF FLORIDA:

The Honorable John Miller
The Honorable Jan Shackelford

The Honorable James Lee Marsh The Honorable Frank Allman

The Honorable Wesley Douglas The Honorable Jennifer Johnson

The Honorable Meredith Charbula The Honorable Kelly Ekley-Moulder

The Honorable Stephen Toner The Honorable Lisa Herndon

^{1.} This assignment order is amended to add The Honorable James Lee Marsh due to the retirement of Judge James Hankinson.

Assignment Order 2020-92 Second Amended July 31, 2020 Page 2

The Honorable Paul Levine
The Honorable Joe Bulone
The Honorable Shawn Crane

The Honorable James R. Clayton The Honorable Terence R. Perkins

The Honorable James Nilon The Honorable Mark Moseley

The Honorable Amy Carter
The Honorable Leticia Marques
The Honorable Jon Morgan

The Honorable Donald Jacobsen The Honorable Robert Fegers

The Honorable Nushin Sayfie
The Honorable Miguel de la O
The Honorable Andrea Wolfson

The Honorable Charles Roberts
The Honorable Diana Moreland

The Honorable Ronald Ficarrotta The Honorable Catherine Catlin The Honorable Samantha Ward

The Honorable Ana Garcia The Honorable Colby Peel

The Honorable Laura Johnson The Honorable Ted Booras

The Honorable Mark Jones
The Honorable Luis Garcia
The Honorable Mark Wilson

The Honorable Jack Tuter
The Honorable Andrew Siegel

Assignment Order 2020-92 Second Amended July 31, 2020 Page 3

The Honorable Robin Lemonidis
The Honorable Jessica Recksiedler

The Honorable Sherwood Bauer The Honorable Charles Schwab

The Honorable J. Frank Porter The Honorable Joseph G. Foster

who are hereby appointed as judges of all other circuits and counties for the limited purpose of handling necessary matters relating to cases of criminal defendants being held indefinitely outside of the jurisdiction in which the defendant's case is pending.

The judges designated herein of the various JUDICIAL CIRCUITS OF FLORIDA, under and by virtue of the authority hereof, are hereby vested with all and singular powers and prerogatives conferred by the Constitution and laws of the State of Florida upon a judge of every other circuit and county of the State.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on July 31, 2020.

CHIEF JUSTICE CHARLES T. CANADY SUPREME COURT OF FLORIDA

ATTEST:

DEPUTY CLERK

