Supreme Court of Florida

2020-92 Twelfth Amended¹

WHEREAS, it officially has been made known to me that in order to facilitate recovery from the effects of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic it is necessary to the dispatch of business of all twenty Judicial Circuit Courts of Florida that assistance from judges of other jurisdictions be provided regarding the Administration of Cases in Which a Defendant is Arrested on Warrant or Capias from Another Florida Jurisdiction (*see* pages 26-29 in Section II.E.(11) of *In re: COVID-19 Health and Safety Protocols and Emergency Operational Measures for Florida Appellate and Trial Courts*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC21-17, as amended, and *In re: COVID-19 Administrative Orders*, Fla. Admin. Order No. AOSC23-25 (Apr. 27, 2023)).

NOW, THEREFORE, I, CARLOS G. MUÑIZ, under authority vested in me as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Florida, under article V, section 2 of the Constitution of Florida and the

^{1.} This assignment order is amended to add The Honorable Michael Bateh, The Honorable Dorothy Vaccaro, The Honorable Keith Meyer, The Honorable Luis Calderon, The Honorable Mark Blechman, The Honorable Tina Caraballo, and The Honorable Donald W. Hafele, and to remove The Honorable Kelly Ekley-Moulder, retired Judge Paul Levine, The Honorable Joe Bulone, retired Judge Julie O'Kane, retired Judge Renee Roche, The Honorable Elizabeth Gibson, and The Honorable Kirk C. Volker.

Assignment Order 2020-92 Twelfth Amended, August 16, 2023 Page 2

rules of this Court promulgated thereunder, do hereby assign and designate the following judges from all the JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURTS OF FLORIDA:

> The Honorable John Miller The Honorable Jan Shackelford

The Honorable James Lee Marsh The Honorable Frank Allman

The Honorable Wesley Douglas The Honorable Jennifer Johnson

The Honorable Meredith Charbula The Honorable Michael Bateh

The Honorable Stephen Toner The Honorable Lisa Herndon

The Honorable Dorothy Vaccaro The Honorable Keith Meyer The Honorable Shawn Crane

The Honorable James R. Clayton The Honorable Terence R. Perkins

The Honorable William Davis The Honorable James Colaw

The Honorable Luis Calderon The Honorable Mark Blechman The Honorable Keith Carsten The Honorable Andrew Bain The Honorable Tina Caraballo The Honorable Eric H. DuBois Assignment Order 2020-92 Twelfth Amended, August 16, 2023 Page 3

> The Honorable Susan Barber The Honorable Stacie Kaylor

The Honorable Nushin Sayfie The Honorable Miguel de la O The Honorable Andrea Wolfson

The Honorable Thomas Krug The Honorable Diana Moreland

The Honorable Ronald Ficarrotta The Honorable Catherine Catlin The Honorable Samantha Ward

The Honorable Ana Garcia The Honorable Colby Peel

The Honorable Donald W. Hafele The Honorable Ted Booras

The Honorable Mark Jones The Honorable Luis Garcia The Honorable Mark Wilson

The Honorable Andrew Siegel The Honorable Dan Casey

The Honorable Aaron J. Peacock The Honorable Jessica Recksiedler

The Honorable Sherwood Bauer The Honorable Charles Schwab

The Honorable J. Frank Porter The Honorable Joseph G. Foster Assignment Order 2020-92 Twelfth Amended, August 16, 2023 Page 4

who are hereby appointed as judges of all other circuits and counties for the limited purpose of handling necessary matters relating to cases of criminal defendants being held indefinitely outside of the jurisdiction in which the defendant's case is pending.

The judges designated herein of the various JUDICIAL CIRCUITS OF FLORIDA, under and by virtue of the authority hereof, are hereby vested with all and singular powers and prerogatives conferred by the Constitution and laws of the State of Florida upon a judge of every other circuit and county of the State.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on August 16, 2023.

IUNIZ

SUPREME COURT OF FLORIDA 2020-92 8/16/2023

ATTEST:

DEPUTY CLERK

